$149 Online Telemed Appointments
Ready to Get Your Missouri Medical Card?
Legally Purchase, Transport, and Grow At Home
Provide your medical records / prescriptions supporting your qualifying conditions for our Doctor to review.
Apply to the State
Apply for your Patient ID and optional right to grow at home through the Missouri DHSS.
TeleMed Visits From Comfort of Your Own Home
Meet with Our Doctors by Computer with Webcam, Tablet, or Smart Phone
There is no need to come into the office to get your Missouri Recommendation for Certification. Meet with one of our Physicians licensed in Missouri to discuss adding alternative medicine options to your treatment plan. Appointments available 7 days a week.
Missouri Recommendations for Certification
Get Legal in Missouri
Buy from Licensed Facilities
Grow Up to 18 Plants at Home
Legally Transport within Missouri
Purchase up to 4-8 Ounces
Caregivers Can Help with Buying and Growing
Your Doctor Knows Best
We will work with your current team of Doctors
We want to make sure you have a continuum of care.
Certification is good for 1 year
You will need to have a follow-up to get re-certified.
Get Same Day Recommendation Paperwork
You will be emailed the documentation that you need to apply to the State.
Frequently Asked Questions
Patient Questions About Medical Cards
Can I grow my own plants?
Yes, upon receipt of a patient cultivation identification card. There is an additional $100 fee to grow up to six flowering plants per patient and security regulations that must be followed. See 19 CSR 30-95.030(4) for more information.
If I have a conviction for past possession, can I still qualify for a medical card?
Yes. Previous convictions do not disqualify an individual from obtaining an identification card. However, a qualifying patient’s identification may be revoked for certain criminal conduct that occurs after the card is issued. See 19 CSR 30-95.030(3)(B) for more information.
How many caregivers can a patient have?
Patients can designate up to two caregivers. The patient must be licensed and the caregiver(s) must be licensed according to 19 CSR 30-95.030(8)(B).
Can I legally possess now?
Yes. Patients and caregivers with a valid department-issued identification card may legally possess now subject to the requirements and limitations in 19 CSR 30-95.030 and Article XIV of the Missouri Constitution.
How much can I buy at a time?
The qualifying patient’s physician may certify up to four ounces of dried, unprocessed flower, or its equivalent, in a 30-day period. If there is a compelling reason why the qualifying patient needs a greater amount, then the Department requires two independent physician certifications specifying what other amount the qualifying patient needs. See 19 CSR 30-95.030(5)(E) for more information.
If I have a Patient license from another State, can I purchase in Missouri?
No. There is no reciprocity between Missouri’s Program and other state programs. Just because you are licensed in another state doesn’t automatically qualify you for a license in Missouri. Patients may purchase in Missouri only upon presentation of a Department-issued patient identification card.
Where can I publicly consume?
Per 19 CSR 30-95.030, no qualifying patient shall consume for medical use in a public place, unless provided by law. 19 CSR 30-95.010 defines a public place as any public or private property, or portion of public or private property, that is open to the general public, including but not limited to, sidewalks, streets, bridges, parks, schools and businesses. See 19 CSR 30-95.010(33) for more information.
How do I get a medical patient card with option to grow at home?
Refer to 19 CSR 30-95.030.
- Step 1: You must visit a Missouri-licensed physician, who is active and in good standing to practice medicine or osteopathy pursuant to Missouri law, to obtain a physician certification.
- Step 2: Apply for an identification card in the department’s secure online registry. The department will either approve or deny the application within 30 days of receipt of the completed application.